LocostUSA.com

Learning how to build Lotus Seven replicas...together!
It is currently April 19, 2024, 3:26 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: new ride?
PostPosted: January 17, 2016, 12:20 am 

So since midish 08 I have been rolling around in a 05 dodge ram first one was a 1500 singe cab short bed with a 4.7 2wd turd. I upgraded to a 05 2500 quad cab short bed 4wd with a 5.9 cummins (tuned) bad ass. I have been rolling in that beast for five years now. Reality has smashed me in the nose, I didnt take to the subtle hints, so its time to sell Big Pig off and get a family car, this sucks. I have to keep payments low so its cheap and new or cheap and old. Looking for something Chrysler 200 300, ford Taurus, dodge charger size car, I personally want a dart but the wife isnt totally on board with that needs to be a bit larger as her kia rio is about the same size.

Any recommendations from personal experiences or ride alongs with other?

ImageIMG_20150102_141035284 by Matthew Troiano, on Flickr

ImageIMG_20141226_173454509 by Matthew Troiano, on Flickr

ImageIMG_20141025_154108139_HDR by Matthew Troiano, on Flickr

Post subject: Re: new ride?
PostPosted: January 17, 2016, 10:47 am 

Our son bought one of the early four banger, five speed Fusions. Helluva nice car.

Bill

PostPosted: January 17, 2016, 11:48 pm 

We are considering everything but leaning to SUV like a traverse or terrain. Will look into a fusion though. Might down size the fleet to one for a while to assist in getting out of debt but that is a whole other matter. Having close to 600 a month to pay off everything will go a long way in short order.

PostPosted: January 18, 2016, 12:06 am 

How about a Dodge Magnum, the sport wagon built on the Chysler 300 chassis. Station wagon for 'Mom', up to 'Hemi' powerplant for 'Dad'! Full independent suspension, and AWD available. Could be fun. :twisted:

PostPosted: January 18, 2016, 12:20 am