LocostUSA.com

Learning how to build Lotus Seven replicas...together!
It is currently March 28, 2024, 9:20 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 193 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 13  Next
 Post subject: LocostUSA Logo Contest!
PostPosted: August 28, 2011, 12:17 am 
Man of Constant Hazard

I like all the recent energy behind a LocostUSA.com bumper sticker, t-shirt, etc. If only we had an awesome logo!!! Fortunately, I *know* I'm no artist, so I'm not going to even try to come up with something.

Soo...who around here is good with an airbrush or a mouse? Come up with your vision of LocostUSA's essence (or at least an eye-catching logo) and you could win a "Major Award."

Attachment:
lamp.jpg

The selected entry(ies) will win the acclaim and gratitude of all, the pride and satisfaction of a job well done, not to mention a pile of swag. Oh, and a hundred bucks. (No joke!)

Post your ideas in this thread, send them to me in a PM, or fax it to my dog's email address. Bonus points for adaptability to a long roll bar sticker, small sponsor-size sticker, web-ready header, CNC modelling, etc.

At a minimum, the logo must have "LocostUSA.com" in it. Beyond that, the sky's the limit! This *must* be your own, original work, with no copyrighted content owned by others. More details will be posted here as we make them up, but you get the gist of it -- so get drawing/painting/sculpting/modelling!

-dave

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

...nowadays people are so intellectually lazy and lethargic that they can't build ANYTHING with their hands. They'll spend hours watching whiny people marooned on an island, but won't spend a second adding anything to the world. -weconway
Visit my [Locost 7 build log]

PostPosted: August 28, 2011, 9:28 pm 

My three ideas, very simple, would be OK for bumper sticker. Tried to make this British Racing Green & Yellow, not John Deere corporate colors.