LocostUSA.com

Learning how to build Lotus Seven replicas...together!
It is currently March 28, 2024, 8:07 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 369 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 25  Next
PostPosted: February 6, 2012, 3:08 pm 

Hey everyone! This is my first post, but I've been lurking for a while reading build logs, information, etc. I decided to build a Locost 7 a couple months back after deciding I wanted nothing more than to build a car from the frame up. I was originally going to build an Ar-i-el At-om type of frame, using a turbo MR2 3SGTE motor, but decided to start with something many others have done, and there were guidelines/instructions about how to build it. I've never built a car from the frame up before, so this is all new to me.

I'm an ASE Master Certified Technician, but do not currently work in the industry. I'm an electrical designer at an electrical engineering firm by day, hopeless car builder by night. I've forever wanted to own my own garage, and I hope that this car will be my introduction into my dream career of building/designing my own cars. Whether for future production or for my own small time use, doesn't really matter... all I know is that I hope to do this stuff for the rest of my life.